DCSIMG

MEDIA

‘Off The Beaten Track’ is the documentary that tells the incredible story of four unlikely musicians over the past year, as they travel to the likes of Luanda, Caracas, Paris, India, London and the Lisbon suburb of Amadora to show how these cities, as well as their sounds, people, colors and movement helped to create the phenomenon that is Buraka Som Sistema. With the full support of Red Bull Music Academy and the talented illustration work of artist Kate Moross, join Lisbon’s most unlikely band on a trip around the world and back to the studio, as they bring their experiences home to start laying down the first beats of the next Buraka album.

press-kit_img_correcta

VIDEOS

TRAILER

The standard Red Bull Channels Player.

Kalemba

The standard Red Bull Channels Player.

SCREENINGS

DATE Thursday 10 October 2013 CITY London, United Kingdom VENUE Village Underground

DATE Tuesday 15 October 2013 CITY Berlin, Germany VENUE  Lido

DATE Thursday 17 October 2013 CITY Paris, France VENUE Le Maroquenerie

DATE Friday 18 October 2013 CITY  Amsterdam, Netherlands VENUE ADE

DATE Saturday 19 October 2013 CITY Leuven, Belgium VENUE Depot

DATE Wednesday 13 November 2013 CITY Copenhagen, Denmark VENUE Pumpehuset

DATE Friday 22 November 2013 CITY Lisbon, Portugal VENUE Aula Magna

DATE Sunday 8 December 2013 CITY São Paulo, Brazil VENUE SIM Festival

DATE Saturday 15 February 2014 CITY  Luanda, Angola VENUE Lookal Ocean Club

DATE Friday 7 March 2014 CITY Amsterdam, Netherlands VENUE Melkweg

DATE Friday 7 March 2014 CITY  Tampere, Finland VENUE Tampere Film Festival

DATE Friday 9 May 2014 CITY  Warsaw, Poland VENUE Festival Planet Doc Kinoteka

CONTACTS

 

PR YOUR ARMY Charlotte Sweeney / charlotte@your-army.com / + 44 (0) 208 964 6700 / www.your-army.com

MANAGEMENT  Pedro Trigueiro /pedrotrigueiro@enchufada.com / +351919197012 / www.buraka.tv / www.enchufada.com

AGENCY Andy Duggan – PRIMARY TALENT / andyduggan@primarytalent.com / +44 (0) 20 7400 4500 / http://www.primarytalent.com